Structure


The Director-General of GCIS is also the official spokesperson for government. She chairs the GCIS Executive Committee (Exco), a strategising body who integrates, coordinates and rationalises the work of GCIS and government communication.

The Government Communication and Information System (GCIS) is made up of three branches, each lead by a Deputy Director-General (DDG). Each GCIS branch is divided into chief directorates, managed by chief directors.

The organogram below shows the three GCIS branches with their chief directorates. You can click on any of these to get more information, including functions of sub-units and contact information of relevant managers.

Director-General
Phumla Williams
Tel: 012 473 0245
precian@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director-General (Acting)
Content Processing and Dissemination
Tyrone Seale
Tel: 012 473 0324
tyrone@gcis.gov.za

--|--|--|--|--|--|--

Products and Platforms
Chief Director:
Tyrone Seale
Tel: 012 473 0324
tyrone@gcis.gov.za

__________________

Communications Service Agency
Chief Director:
Neli Shuping
Tel: 012 473 0015
neli@gcis.gov.za

__________________

Policy & Research
Tasneem Carrim 
Tel: 012 473 0298
tasneem@gcis.gov.za

__________________

Entity oversight
Chief Director:
Zanele Mngadi
Tel: 012 473 0141
zanelemngadi@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director-General (Acting)
Corporate Services
Keitu Semakane
Tel: 012 473 0128
keitu@gcis.gov.za

--|--|--|--|--|--|--

Human Resources
Chief Director:
Keitu Semakane
Tel: 012 473 0128
keitu@gcis.gov.za

__________________

Information Management & Technology
Chief Information Officer:
Terry Vandayar
Tel: 012 473 0304
terry@gcis.gov.za

__________________

Strategic Planning & Programme Management
Chief Director (Acting):
Karabo Sebati
Tel: 012 473 0123
karabom@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director-General (Acting)
  Intergovernmental Coordination and Stakeholder Management
Michael Currin
Tel: 012 473 0183
michael@gcis.gov.za

--|--|--|--|--|--|--

Cluster supervision: Economic Sectors, Investment, Employment and Infrastructure Development; Justice, Crime Prevention and Security; International Cooperation, Trade and Security Clusters
Chief Director: David Jacobs
Tel: 012 473 0055
davidj@gcis.gov.za

 __________________

Cluster supervision: Social Protection, Community and Human Development; Governance, State Capacity and Institutional Development Clusters
Chief Director: Sifiso Ike Moshoetsi
Tel: 012 473 0147
ike@gcis.gov.za

 __________________

Provincial & Local Liaison
Chief Director:
Michael Currin
Tel: 012 473 0183
michael@gcis.gov.za

 __________________

Media Engagement
Chief Director:
William Baloyi
Tel: 012 473 0497
williamb@gcis.gov.za

Finance, Supply Chain & Auxiliary Services
Chief Financial Officer
Vacant

__________________

Internal Audit
Chief Director:
Nkoana Dalson Modiba
Tel: 012 473 0054
nkoana@gcis.gov.za

top