Media release

Correction of Cabinet appointments to the PRASA Board

23 October 2020

22 October 2020

In our post Cabinet media briefing earlier today, we announced that Cabinet had appointed Ms Jennifer Schreiner as a Non-executive member to the Board of Control of the Passenger Rail Agency of South Africa (PRASA). In making this assertion, we relied on an outdated Cabinet Memo which has since been updated.

The updated Memo lists Ms Nosizwe Nokwe-Macamo as part of the collective appointed to the Board.

The updated list of Non-executive members appointed to the Board of Control of PRASA is as follows:

a. Mr Leonard Ramatlakane (Chairperson)
b. Adv Smanga Sethene
c. Mr Matodzi Mukhuba 
d. Ms Boitumelo Mokgoko
e. Mr Dinkwanyane K Mohuba
f. Dr Alison E Lewis
g. Ms Nosizwe Nokwe-Macamo
h. Ms Thinavhuyo N Mpye
i. Representative from the Department of Transport
j. Representative from the Department of Finance
k. Representative from the South African Local Government Association

We profusely apologise for any confusion and inconvenience caused.

Phumla Williams
Cell: 083 501 0139

Share this page
Similar categories to explore