Media release

Media accreditation for inauguration of new president

01 April 2004

1 April 2004

South Africa will be inagaurating its new president following the third democratic general elections on 14 April 2004. The inagauration ceremony will be held at the Union Buildings on 27 April 2004 (Freedom Day). On the same day South Africa will be celebrating ten years of freedom brought about by the first democratic elections held in 1994.

Members of the media who will be covering the inagauration and the celebrations on Freedom Day are requested to submit their names, the names of their media houses and ID numbers for accreditation. Journalists are also requested to indicate their role (e.g. scribes or cameraman).

The date for sumbmission is 6 to 16 April 2004.

All submissions should be forwarded to:

Trevor Gozi

Joseph Mkhonto

Harold Maloka
Cell: 082 847 9799

Sputnik Ratau
Cell: 073 327 4893

Moses Mushi
Cell: 083 391 5591

Issued by: Government Communications (GCIS)

Share this page
Similar categories to explore