Media release

Amendment to Statement on Cabinet meeting of 8 August 2007

08 August 2007

Amendment to Board Appointments approved by Cabinet Meeting of 8 August 2007

At its ordinary meeting of the 8th August 2007, Cabinet approved the following as members of the Board of the Central Energy Fund:

  • Mr Z Rustomjee
  • Mr Y Tenza
  • Ms N Mazwai
  • Dr P Molefe
  • Mr NH Gumede (DME); and
  • Ms PN Zikalala (DME).

GCIS regrets to advise that the name of Ms R Taljaard was erroneously included in the final list of members of the board of the Public Investment Corporation which was announced in the Cabinet Statement of the 8th August 2007. Although Ms Taljaard was among the names that were considered for appointment to the Board, her name was not among those that were finally approved by Cabinet.

We apologise unreservedly for the incorrect information and for the inconvenience caused to everyone, particularly to Ms R Taljaard.

Themba Maseko - Government Spokesperson
Cell: 083 645 0810

Issued by: Government Communication (GCIS)


Share this page
Similar categories to explore