Regional offices

This page contains contact information for the regional offices.

Eastern Cape Provincial Office

Provincial Director: Mr Ndlelantle Pinyana
Physical address: Ground floor, Union Arcade Building, Union Street, East London
Postal address: Private Bag X608, East London, 5200
Tel: 043 722 2602
Fax: 043 722 2615
Cell: 076 142 8606
E-mail: ndlelantle@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director: Nandipa Sondati
Cell: 072 611 3990 

Free State Provincial Office

Provincial Director:  Ms Yolisa Blom
Physical address: Shop 87, Bloem Plaza, East Burger Street, Bloemfontein
Postal address: PO Box 995, Bloemfontein, 9300
Tel: 051 448 4505
Fax: 051 430 7032
Cell: 072 130 9893
E-mail: yolisa@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director: Mamogolo Moshugi
Cell: 072 928 6068

Gauteng Provincial Office

Provincial Director: Peter Gumede
Physical address: Ikusasa Building (ground floor), Cnr Commissioner and Von Brandis Street, Johannesburg
Postal address: Private Bag X16, Johannesburg, 2000
Tel:  011 331 0164
Cell: 083 570 8080
E-mail: peterg@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director: Gaynor Marshall-Simons
Cell: 082-870-9805

KwaZulu-Natal Provincial Office

Provincial Director: Ndala Mngadi
Physical address: 21 Joe Slovo Street, Durban
Postal address: Private Bag X54332, Durban, 4000
Tel: 031 301 6787
Fax: 031 305 9431
Cell: 082 877 9420
E-mail: ndala@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director: Mswakhe Nyadi
Cell: 078 095 6085

Limpopo Provincial Office

Provincial Director: Mr Thanyani Ravhura
Physical address: Old Mutual Building, 66 Hans van Rensburg Street, Polokwane
Postal address: PO Box 2452, Polokwane, 0700
Tel: 015 291 4689
Fax: 015 295 6982
Cell: 082 421 3461
E-mail: thanyani@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director: Mmaphuti Mathato
Cell: 072 126 1732

Mpumalanga Provincial Office

Provincial Director: Mr Jerry Nkosi
Physical address: Medsen Building, Ground floor, 14 Henshall Street, Nelspruit
Postal address: PO Box 2856 Nelspruit, 1200
Tel: 013 753 2397
Fax: 013 753 2531
Cell: 076 593 4586
E-mail: Jerry@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director: Poppy Maluka
Cell:071-606-3998

North West Provincial Office

Provincial Director: Boitumelo Mosadi
Physical address: Nicol Centre, corner Carrington & Martin Streets, Mafikeng
Postal address: Private Bag X2120, Mafikeng, 2745
Tel: 018 381 7071
Fax: 018 381 7066
Cell: 073 245 0906
E-mail: boitumelom@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director: Kagisho Merementsi
Cell: 081 764 8714 

Northern Cape Provincial Office

Provincial Director: Mr Ofentse Moeti (Acting)
Physical address: 7-9 Currey Street, Kimberley
Postal address: Private Bag X5038, Kimberley, 8300
Tel: 053 832 1378
Fax: 053 832 1377
Cell: 084 390 4330
E-mail: Ofentse@gcis.gov.za

Western Cape Provincial Office

Provincial Director: Geraldine Thopps
Physical address: GCIS Norton Rose Building, 8 Riebeeck Street, Foreshore, Cape Town, 8000
Postal address: PO Box 1304, Cape Town, 8000
Tel: 021 418 0533 
Fax: 021 418 2066
Cell: 081 281 2200
Email: geraldinet@gcis.gov.za

Deputy Director: Peter Titus
Cell: 079 396 6623